top of page

The Top Work Bootie You Do Not Want To Miss!



The other day during my lunch break, I head to my car to take a quick nap. Usually I take off my work shoes, lower my seat, and add some music to unwind,  


This time around, I forgot to take off my work shoes and went straight to sleep! These booties feel so comfortable, it’s ridiculous! Booties with heels that can make your feet feel painless for more than an 8 hour day tends to be unbelievable. My line of work requires me to stand up for long periods of time. I got these booties because I thought they were cute. It made a believer out of me! 


I come to find out these were made from a new creative process.





Listed below from Zappos.com

“About Gentle Souls by Kenneth Cole

Gentle Souls by Kenneth Cole has created a natural way to combine fashion, comfort and care for your feet. This revolutionary patent-pending technology uses the finest natural materials for organic comfort in their shoes and sandals


Deerskin lining- Gentle Souls´ shoes uses supple and breathable deerskin-lined insoles providing softness and comfort while conforming to the shape of your foot. It is durable and will not stretch or crack when wet. Deerskin is normally found on gloves, jackets or shoe uppers. The deerskin-lined insole is unique to Gentle Souls shoes and sandals


Flaxseed Memory Pillows- Flaxseed pillows are embedded in the footbed of Gentle Souls shoes to mold to the shape of your foot and provide cushioned support. The flaxseed ¨memory pillows¨ are somewhat similar to beanbags as they redistribute and adjust to the shape of your foot with every step. 


Padding- Under the deerskin lining there is a memory foam developed by NASA;


Poron®. This foam does not break down and maintains its shape over time. 


Granulated Cork- This layer located under the Poron® helps with shock absorption when walking on hard surfaces. 


Rubberized Outsole- Sometimes fused with leather, rubberized outsoles are flexible and great for traction on hard surfaces.”



My bootie has leather in the inside, along with all of the above materials. Thanks Kenneth Cole for your thoughtful intention to make something that makes me feel pain free and comfy.


Let me know what you think, do you find it possible to have heeled footwear that can stay comfortable more than an entire work day? Share below!


See you soon beauties and beaus,


Xoxo LaTi. 







Get the look: https://m.shop.nordstrom.com/s/gentle-souls-by-kenneth-cole-troy-block-heel-bootie-women/5023768?country=US&currency=USD&utm_content=33067291109_e3b0c10c-94a7-4d7e-b40d-8897e37cf8f2&utm_term=pla-276323491611&utm_channel=shopping_ret_p&sp_source=google&sp_campaign=662927176&gclid=CjwKCAjwo_HdBRBjEiwAiPPXpLy8TowHByo0xlyk2HpcnXn1Q94HlewfxYdfMpnL0cO_Z8U_jTc6GRoCYmkQAvD_BwE
0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

aboutME

My name is LaTianna Williams. I'm full time Creative Art Therapist who is extremely passionate about fashion & theater arts. Jesus is my truth, and helps me to see the importance of revealing your gifts to the world and provide a voice to the voiceless and hope to those that are in need.

bottom of page