top of page

Split Decisions in Beverly Hills



For the past 2 years, life has been pretty rough. I am challenged physically, emotionally and spiritually with working, going to school, and interning at two counseling sites for my master's in Marriage & Family Therapy (MFT). Doing all of this and trying to have self care and relational care with friends and family has taken a toll on me. I have a few months left, and I am still split between two worlds:

Become a full time MFT Counselor.

or

Become the artist you yearn to become.

I always try to mix the two, and it works quite well. But I feel as if something is missing. You see... lately... I have become the facilitator and not the participator or performer when doing creative art groups. I am missing the participator within me.


When my friend Annie told me she wanted to do a photoshoot in Beverly Hills over this past weekend, my demeanor perked up. An outlet for creativity is just what I needed. I just want to have some fun on the weekend before starting my busy routined life.


I found the perfect outfit in less than 5 minutes from a cute boutique at Pacific City in Huntington Beach A long floral dress with two split legs in the front. What a way to make a dress seductive. It got me mesmerized. Adding this with my most favorite accessory completed my style. A golden crown created by @loschydesigns I also added a dangly necklace with some Ashley Simpson 6 inch heels.



Our Wanderlust to the Beverly Hills Hotel was a great choice! Annie and I were welcomed on the red carpet and had our photos taken. We decided to explore to see the uniqueness of the hotel. It is over 100 years old, and many celebrities over the century has lived here, Marylin Monroe loved it here, and I must say she has great taste! After finding a beautiful floral patio, and neon sign outside, we ventured to the pool area to the Cabana Cafe for brunch. We were so hungry we decided to split our breakfast to try a little bit of everything. I treated myself and got a refreshing frozen Mojito.







It was great to catch up with my friend as she encouraged me about expressing my creativity more often. She was the confirmation I needed to realign myself. She was so patient and kind as I disclosed my frustrations and the decisions I needed to make. I feel more at peace to make the right decision and to dive in more as a participator and performer like I used to be.


Enjoy the look! And if making hard choices and being frustrated with the process resonated with you, comment below and we can chat about it. I'm always here to encourage you and your life story!


xoxo, LaTi


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

aboutME

My name is LaTianna Williams. I'm full time Creative Art Therapist who is extremely passionate about fashion & theater arts. Jesus is my truth, and helps me to see the importance of revealing your gifts to the world and provide a voice to the voiceless and hope to those that are in need.

bottom of page